Home Image-Pro Automation (Macros, Apps, Reports)
Options

How to prompt user for spatial calibration

I am capturing 4 different images to the image strip. Then I manually lock the selected images so that they appear in the image frame. I would like to prompt a ipp user to select a spatial calibration from a list and apply it to each of the 4 images, but I have no experience with VB or writing and editing macros. The spatial calibration would be the same for each of the 4 images, but the spatial calibration might be different for each group of 4. I recorded a macro of the sequence that would work if I always used the same spatial calibration, but I can't figure out how to show the list of available spatial calibrations and allow the user to select one. Any help is appreciated 

Best Answer

• Options
    Answer ✓
    Hi Jeff,

This macro will show calibration dialog prompting to select calibration and then applies it to all selected in the Image strip images:

Public Function CalibrateSelectedImages() As SimpleScript
            CalibrateSelectedImages = New SimpleScript

With Application.Gadgets.SpatialCalibration(CalibrateSelectedImages)
                .CheckState = MediaCy.IQL.Application.McCommand.mcCheckState.Checked
                .Interactive=True
                .Prompt="Please select calibration and click Ok"
                .InteractionPanel="SCalibration"
                .InteractionLocation=McCommand.InteractionPosition.OutsideLeft
                .FilterInput = False
                .Run()
            End With

With Automate.ScriptingCommands.CodeCommand(CalibrateSelectedImages)
                If .Run() Then
                    ' User Code Here
                    For Each wnd As McWindow In ThisApplication.WindowsEx.SelectionManager.Items
                        Dim im As McImage=wnd.Document.Data
                        'apply selected calibration
                        If im IsNot Nothing Then