Home Image-Pro Automation (Macros, Apps, Reports)
Options

need help for the macro smart segmentaion and counting

I wanted to create an semiautomated app where it should prompt me for spatial calibration to add, then to use best fit, and the for ROI. then it should do smart segmentaion and coutning. I also created data table and closing file to create a loop for the batch processing. whjen I run it, images are just opening and nothing happens. I am new to create macro....attcahed my work flow and code. I definitely see something wrong from long list of coding but could not figure out how to correct it.

can some one have a look at and help me?

thanks in adnavce

Best Answer

• Options
    Answer ✓
    Cms,

It looks like you started a complex project as your first macro. I would recommend going through some tutorials and webinars on our web site that may provide you with some useful tips, please check our media library and search for "macro": http://www.mediacy.com/resources/media?medl_keyword_search=macro&medl_page= . You can also search these forum, that has many discussions regarding macro programming and interactivity.

Another advice is to try to split the project into small steps, so you can debug them one by one, in that case it would be much easier to find where the problem is.

Regarding interaction: any command can be made interactive by activating "Prompt user in imaging workspace" option from the context menu in the designer. There is also "Interaction" command that can be dropped from the toolbox in the designer view.

Yuri

Answers

• Options

Thank you Yuri,