Home Image-Pro General Discussions

ROI with defined pixel content

Hey there,
I am quite new at Image analysis, so sorry for maybe trivial questions. I would like to create a ROI with variable form but defined pixel content. How can I do that? I did not find information about this topic in the users manual. Additionally, I would like to perform the same Macro for all of the 10 ultrasound images per animal, which are in the image strip. How can I perform a Macro for a group of pictures? Locking selected windows doesnt really help. Thanks for your help!
Svenja

Best Answers

• Answer ✓
    Svenya,

It could be easier just to export the data from the Output window to Excel (using context menu of the Output window) and then show the graph of RelVal, which is scaled from 0 to 1:

You can also add a line at 5% in the Excel directly (add new Series), but note that you may end up with multiple values as in this example:

You may also modify the macro to find all values that cross 5% threshold, like this:
        Public Sub Print5PercentLevels
            If ThisApplication.ActiveImage Is Nothing Then Exit Sub
            Dim hist As McHistogram=ThisApplication.ActiveImage.Histogram
            Dim i As Integer,v As Double, prev As Double=0
            Dim sum As Double=0
            Dim vMax As Double=-1
            For i=0 To hist.BinCount-1
                v=hist.Values(i,0)
                If v>vMax Then vMax=v'find max
            Next
            'define the level
            Dim Threshold As Double=0.05'5% level
            Dim accum As Double=0
            ThisApplication.Output.Show
            ThisApplication.Output.Clear
            ThisApplication.Output.PrintMessage (String.Format("{0}" & vbTab & "{1}" & vbTab & "{2}","Bin","Int.","RelVal"))
                v=hist.Values(i,0)/vMax'calc rel value
                If (v-Threshold)*(prev-Threshold)<=0 Then
                    'crossing value