Home Image-Pro General Discussions

ROI with defined pixel content

2»

Answers

• Hi Yuri:
    1) Is it possible to change your code so that the normalisation refers to the most represented value instead of the maximum value?
    2) Do I understand right, that  I first have to apply your code in my script for teaching Premier to read out pixel data, before I can think about using any formulae?
    Greetings, Svenja
  • Hi Svenja,

1) My code already uses "most representative value" for normalization.
    2) You don't really need to "apply" the code, but write your own macro that does calculations on pixel data extracted by GetArea.

Yuri

• Hey Yuri,
    1) Great! So the histogram width will work! Thanks a lot!
    2) Such a macro is too complicated for me, because I am no programmer :-(
  • Hello Yuri,
    I have another question to the histogram width:
    My output shows now all the grey-scale values between the minimum and maximum grey-value that hit the 5% mark.
    1) Is it possible to show only the minimum and maximum value that hit the 5% mark and not all the others therebetween?Thanks a lot again for your help!!
  • Dear Matt,
    I worked a lot with you smart ROI App and though it seems to be the perfect tool for my project, there are still a few problems with it:
    1)For every new image I want to measure with the App I have to restart Premier completely, because otherwise measured grey-scale values don´t change for a new image.
    2)when I change the ROIs width with "+%", the height adapt automatically but the ROIs Area becomes smaller and smaller all in all.
    3) I couldn´t work out what the options "0,01%", "1,00%" and "10%" choosable are for.
    Could you please help me?
    Thanks a lot, Svenja
  • Svenja said:
    Hello Yuri,
    I have another question to the histogram width:
    My output shows now all the grey-scale values between the minimum and maximum grey-value that hit the 5% mark.